Institute for Communication Technologies and Embedded Systems

Institute Members Shine at HiPEAC Conference with Double Award Win

We are thrilled to announce that members of the ICE have once again showcased their outstanding research, securing two prestigious awards at this year's HiPEAC conference.

The ICE members Nils Bosbach, Rebecca Pelke, and Niko Zurstraßen have won the Best Paper Award at the RAPIDO workshop in cooperation with MachineWare and Qualcomm Technologies for their paper titled "NQC²: A Non-Intrusive QEMU Code Coverage Plugin". The paper describes an innovative approach to capture the code coverage of baremetal software without instrumenting the code before execution using an unmodified version of QEMU. Link to the paper:

In another notable achievement, Lennart Reimann, Niko Zurstraßen, Jose Cubero, Lorenzo Pfeifer, and Jan Moritz Joseph have been honored with the HiPEAC Tech Transfer Award. Their project, "Empowering Next Generation Processor Design: EDA Tools for Faster Time-to-Market," demonstrates innovation and reinforces the institute's dedication to driving meaningful advancements in the industry. Link to the project description:

These achievements highlight the talent within our institute and our dedication to advancing research for both academic and industrial purposes.